Depth of Field

Interesting couple of days spent taking part in the FVC28 challenge. From being put into tribes to finding Willy Wonka with a golden ticket and everything in between, it doesn’t get much more bonkers than that. It was definitely a learning lesson about what working in the media is really like; working with strangers and having multiple tasks to be completed within short deadlines may have struck us, but we did it. Here are a few of the photos I captured from both days. I used my Nikon D5500 to take photographs during these days with the camera set to aperture priority to get the best effect. These were the 6 best images that show a good composition of depth of field. I have also edited the photos in Photoshop to improve them. For example, the image of the ‘soul’ poster on the lamppost was slightly off-centred so I straightened it and brightened the colour to make it look more eye-catching. Overall, I’m quite pleased with the outcome of the photos as I think I have captured some light-hearted, funny moments.

Leave a Reply

